HOME / EVENTS / NATIONAL FIELD CALL ON MARCH 26

NATIONAL FIELD CALL ON HOMES GUARANTEE + COVID-19

WATCH THE RECORDING
  • DATE: Thursday, March 26
  • TIME: 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 4pm PT
  • LOCATION: Join by phone or video conference

Rent is due on April 1. Millions won’t be able to pay their rent due to lay offs or illness. Others don’t have a home at all, or don’t haven’t had an affordable/safe place to call home for a long time.

The COVID-19 pandemic has illuminated clearly the need for safe, accessible, sustainable, permanently affordable homes for all: a national Homes Guarantee.

Last week, the Homes Guarantee campaign and several national partners released a list of federal demands, including the demand for a rent suspension (#RentZero). We’ve been working with members of Congress to ensure these demands are reflected in upcoming relief bills, and with local tenant organizers to secure these wins in cities/states across the country.

Join us for a status update and discussion on our federal demands related to housing/homelessness during COVID-19.

Advanced registration is required. Hosted by People’s Action and the Action Center on Race and the Economy (ACRE).

 

Scroll to top